FAQ's FOR CELLPHONE SERVICE IN CANCUN

Discussion in 'Cancun Info' started by johnc, Dec 13, 2005.

  1. cancungirl

    cancungirl Newbie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    canada
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i braught my phone down with me, but im from canada and my company told me it would work,
    i got down there and nothing.
    not even text messaging.
    it sucked
     
  2. Dogtrainer

    Dogtrainer Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Mind if I ask what service your on .. or who your with .. Maybe even where your from .. because we thought we may be able to 2way and text down there .. I'm not bring it with me if I can't do either..

    Jay
     
  3. mr. indecisive

    mr. indecisive Newbie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Waukesha, WI
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have US cellular as a carrier. I called them last night and they are setting up my service to work for me in Cancun. They have to contact the carrier down there and set things up, idk......

    It is costing me a $3.00 a day fee for any call made (in or out) and 99cents a minute while down there.
     
  4. Sparkey

    Sparkey Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    There is still no guarantee that it will work. Your chances are about 50/50. If it doesn't, don't forget to call and get your 3 bucks PD back.
     
  5. Dogtrainer

    Dogtrainer Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    well Good news for 2 wayers .. We could 2 way from Cancun to Toronto Canada No problem .. And Text messaging was ok aswell .. But we used the 2 way most of the time ..

    Telus is the company we use in Toronto Ontario Canada.
     
  6. Bart/Annette

    Bart/Annette Life begins at 40!!! Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    2,067
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Near St Louis
    Ratings:
    +115 / 0
    Let us know how it worked. US Cellular told me that using my phone in Cancun was NOT an option. AB & I both use US Cellular, and could work our businesses even better with that service. Even easier than cancunvalet.
     
  7. Klaw

    Klaw Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you wish to rent a cell phone in Cancun just go to:

    www.cancunvalet.com

    I rent one every time and have not been disappointed once!

    Karan
     
  8. Isabelle

    Isabelle Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thats great to hear. I'm with Telus as well. I'll give them a call this week to make sure that im set up to make/receive calls while im there.
     
  9. KP_Da_CANCUN_LEGEND

    KP_Da_CANCUN_LEGEND Phase I Philanthropist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Leave your cells HOME its too expensive, dial down the center call 1-800-collect from the OASIS !
     
  10. camikazi2k

    camikazi2k Newbie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    well Nextel work in cancun?