Sitting here at Oasis broken hearted should have waited

Discussion in 'Grand Oasis Sens' started by GSpot69, Sep 24, 2016.

  1. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    Ok last night lights out throughout hotEl at 2300. Security telling us to go to bed at 1am. While we're out on lobby terrace talking and having a laugh. While kinky was thumping Spanish music with 5 people siting like lumps.
    I can say enough they have everything here but staff and willingness to have fun.
     
  2. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    Don't know and don't care to give this place anymore of our money.
     
  3. DennisandErica

    DennisandErica Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +119 / 0
    Oh yippeee.... we will be there in a week..... yikes!!!!
     
  4. DennisandErica

    DennisandErica Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +119 / 0
    Are sexy dresses allowed at least?
     
  5. Jess N Paul

    Jess N Paul I can choose my own title Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,490
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +103 / 0
    How about tipping? Are they allowed to accept tips? Does it matter what kind/color bracelet you have the service you get?
     
  6. kmontoya

    kmontoya I can choose my own title Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,685
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    west jordan utah
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Not very encouraging!! I hope they plan on changing that stuff by Halloween. if I wanted an old folks home, I could have went back and used our timeshare, where at happy hour was the olny time you saw anybody. then ghost town. granted I don't get over the top crazy, just me. but I love dancing and rarely am done at 11pm. well if its like you say they are not very smart. the resort appears to be large enough to put fuddy duddies on one side party people on the other so no one gets bothered by noise at night! fingers crossed!
     
  7. aggiemike

    aggiemike Regular Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Ratings:
    +50 / 0
    GSpot69 is so right!

    So we arrive Sunday at 1:30 pm after transfer from amazing 5 days closing down Temptations. Two more days to burn so we thought we would try Oasis Sens.

    First impressions great! No wait for 7th floor room with balcony and gorgeous view of pools & beach. Wife says wow I like it here! Her last compliment.

    It was all down hill (or maybe down stairs) from this point. Wow the layout is crazy with stairs. Some of them polished marble. Knew from reviews about stairs but still not prepared for what we found. Did not help that wife messed her knee up earlier in week.

    So we started with trek to the beach. She was only one with top off, although were a couple of others with thongs. Asked at the towel hut if topless ok on the beach. Lady said she did not know? Single beach bar tender was not busy but still very rude and very slow.

    Back up to the pool, only one of which has a bar. Found a few women in one corner with tops off. In fact that's were we found a few other Cancuncare souls, thank goodness!. We gave away a reservation for Japanese restaurant received at check-in as we did not want to try it. Later we found out that there would be no other reservations available to us during our two days. This was purely artificial as occupancy was really low(we heard <40%). Two non reservation eating options were available (Mexican or Italian and no buffet!). We tried Italian. It was terrible! Bad pasta, stale breadsticks, bad salad, wine tasted like vinegar. We were told Mexican was bad as well and low attendance seemed to confirm this. Some mentioned that Oasis would allow us to visit other properties and use there dinning facilities. When we checked at front desk we were told this only applied before 6pm.

    Upon advice of our friends we just showed up at one of the reservation restaurants the next night (The Box - actually quite excellent). There were only us and one other table (6 people total the whole meal!). For lunch we stopped by the grill at pool and wife ordered the Blue Cheese chicken. They served her with chicken fingers, no sauce. She asked about Blue Cheese, but they said they had none. No ranch, no sauce of any kind except for the the one ketchup, one mustard and two mayo packets.

    Second day went to towel hut in morning which also serves as tour sales hut. There is no sign-in/out. Only guy there this morning was selling tours. Refused to give us towel said he knew nothing about towels, there were none, did not not know when there would be more. Found out later there were 3 bags of pressed towels right at his feet, he was just did not want to deal with us.

    Really neat pool located toward front of hotel. Requires walking up and down stairs and dripping through the marble hotel lobby to get there. We were told a party started there at 3pm. Party never showed. But tried to enjoy anyway with our Cancuncare friends and a couple of fun gay guys. Bar near this pool was accessed by walking into one of the restaurants.

    Really a shame. Facilities have a lot of potential! HnH group needs to take charge and demand better service and that they will not shutdown the facilities early at night as GSpot69 explained.

    Everything seems to be for convenience of staff without regard to customer. We will not be back.
     
  8. DennisandErica

    DennisandErica Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +119 / 0
    Well f*#k!!!! I did not want to wake up to read that review this morning! We are going next Wednesday... I really, really , really, REALLY hope they step it up!!!! I am not expecting to be catered to, but when a person spends that much money it's expected to get food and f*&king towels!!!!
     
  9. TheGingerandTheGiant

    TheGingerandTheGiant Enthusiast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +36 / 1
    This was our 3rd time as the Sens, and I feel like an ass for having recommended it before. The service and food was absolutely nowhere near the level we've had in our two past visits to the Sens.

    Two restaurants were completely shut down, and the Mexican restaurant didn't have half its menu available. One that had previously been available without a reservation requires reservations now. We were able to eat at Benazuza one night, and the food was amazing, so big props to them for that restaurant. Most reservation restaurants were full the whole week, although we were told you could only book for today and tomorrow.

    They're running a bare bones staff, and it shows. Service was appalling, although the guy running the Schillabar (when it was open) did an excellent job.

    The timeshare sharks in the lobby were uber aggressive. I finally looked at one and screamed at him "we're not interested!" before they'd finally leave us alone and let us walk by. They park themselves right in front of the walkways to go to breakfast, so there is no avoiding them. Don't make eye contact.

    We're still planning on returning in February, but only for 7 nights, and only because we're meeting friends there.
     
  10. *leah3

    *leah3 Enthusiast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Would be good if these reviews were also made on Tripadvisor as they do seem to read them however they do also seem to lie with the replies stating that the problems are not the norm.
     
  11. TheGingerandTheGiant

    TheGingerandTheGiant Enthusiast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +36 / 1
    I'm working on my Trip Advisor review. We've already contacted the hotel directly as well, since we've got reservations there for February.
     
  12. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    Ok haven't had a lot of time to read what's been written just landed and saw this email from oasis sens to my suggestions and complaints.
    Dear Gunther,

    Thank you for getting in touch with us. We have been in contact with our managers regarding your comments and we want to emphasize that our hotel concept is not the same as Temptation Resort that you mention in your posts. We are an adults only resort which doesn’t mean it’s a party resort, it only means we don’t accept kids so our guests can have a fun and relaxing time at our hotel. We had another hotel which had a similar concept as the resort you mention, which is no longer available but Grand Oasis Sens is intended for people who want a mix of relaxation and some entertainment. We do have some sensual shows and activities and we have a topless optional pool. We apologize for the inconveniences with the cameras, we usually don’t allow them but we had a reality show going on and that’s why they were filming and having photoshoots. Regardless, we spoke to the manager and asked him to avoid this since it made some of our guests uncomfortable. Furthermore, we wanted to let you know that our restaurants, bars and night club have certain schedules that all personnel must comply to.

    We are truly sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. Our manager at the hotel will contact you personally to do everything in their power to improve your experience.

    Best regards,

    Firma Info


    Lol contacted us at 2pm the day before departure and all they said was conciarge do I require anything?? Yeah ok? What a joke.
    Trip report to follow.
     
  13. Restling

    Restling Guru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    160
    Ratings:
    +287 / 1

    Topless optional pool? I thought you could be topless at all of their pools. Is it just the one, in the back, where they do the foam party?
     
  14. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    Well here is my reply to Oasis hotel email

    "which doesn’t mean it’s a party resort"
    Yet you have a kinky bar with sexy dancers wearing next to no clothing?
    You have drag queen twice a week who says "no one knows you and no one gives a shit" ? "come on people this is oasis sens where you can party and get crazy"
    Foam party and kids pool party the hosts asking woman to flash their "tits" disgusting. We are not 15 year old high school kids. I am sad that a few young girls who were drinking flashed their breast for the cameras? Even you staff were taking photos and video.
    So I'm not sure how your hotel can advertise this to its guests?

    Also you didn't mention why lights are turned off at 11pm 1130 pm? If I want to go to bed at 1130 I would stay home.
    We and many many other guests informed your staff of the cameras at the pools and they did nothing.

    The concierge contacted us on Thursday our last day at 2pm. He only asked if there was anything he could do to make our stay better???? I didn't even know what that meant.

    On another note we had 2 bottles of Champaign at the Shillabar pool and your staff poured 4 glasses out of each and took the bottles away?

    Truly disappointing
     
  15. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    Here is my suggestion to any groups going, please read and organize.
    Meet and hang out at the Shillabar pool.
    Amazing area, ask the staff to open the bar there early that may happen.
    Many beds, A bar, small stage and if you wonder up the stairs by the stage you will be surprised to find.
    about 5 hot tubs and tubs, and beds all very private.
    When the foam party happens leave for the hour. Its where they want woman to flash their titties for the staff Ipad video's same at the promoted kids party.

    Many of the activities are kid friendly so enjoy throwing a volleyball into an inner tube, or sexy erobics that I did and there was fk all sexy about it. at the end the staff say "this is sexy Oasis sens tell us your name and your favorite sexy position" responses were LOL "only my husband knows" "all of them" etc got to me and its I like Anal Doggy. Many unamused faces. LOL
    So much more to write but like I said organize the Shilabar
    This hotel could be TTR plus but don't want it and will shut it down as the email I received from them states.
     
  16. rieldeal

    rieldeal Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    ma.
    Ratings:
    +42 / 0
    Thanks for the heads up, but a little confused. I thought sens was an adults only, you state there are kids drinking and flashing??? What up with dat?
     
  17. FunFoss

    FunFoss Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I agree, you will be disappointed.
     
  18. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    You can wear costumes but if they are too revealing I would suspect you'll be shut down. We had someone just undo a zipper on his jeans on the dance floor and they turned off the dance floor lights.
    As for the pool, NOT a chance security made us disperse from a large open seating area outside the lobby at 1am for no reason. We were not loud or doing anything crazy.
    Security turned into CSI Oasis when a yellow pylon went missing as a joke.
    I have an email from them telling them its an adult resort to relax.
     
  19. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    I didn't say kids drinking, an afternoon of fun they call "Kids pool party" because according to them we all want to be kids.
     
  20. GSpot69

    GSpot69 Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +81 / 1
    One says Toppless optional while the other just says topless.
    Confusing for sure.